beauty

How i created todays look!

Hey ghouls today im gonna try something different! A step by step tutorial on how i achieved this look today and how i do my foundation everyday so here we go!

First i always love to clense my face with soap and glorys total drama clean 5 in 1 magnetic micellar makeup remover and toner.

2016-04-22 16.55.06

Then i like to moisturise my face with my olay light day cream, this is because my skin is so dry i like to try and keep my skin as hydrated as possible.

2016-04-22 16.55.43

After moisturising i then prime my face ready for my foundation. I have really been loving the NYX angel veil face primer so i am using that in this tutorial.

2016-04-22 16.57.03

After priming my face i then go on to do my brows. I know alot of people like to do their brows last, however i always do mine first so i can define them as much as i need. I first plump and gel up my eyebrows with loreal paris’ brow artist plumper, combing through the brows making sure they are the  shape i want them.

2016-04-22 16.57.33

After plumping up them brows i take my mac fluidline brow gelcreme in deep dark brunette and outline the brows into the shape i like. I am also using a arts and crafts angled brush to outline the brows as i love how small and accurate it is.

2016-04-22 16.57.59

After outlining i then take my model co. More brows in medium/dark and run it through the front of my brows to give the illusion that they are thicker and fuller.

2016-04-22 16.58.26

I then go on to setting my brows with a simple dark brown eyeshadow and the angled end of my ecotools double sided eye brush.

2016-04-22 16.58.49

After my eyebrows are complete i then move on to my eyes. First i prime my eyelids and the underneath of my eyes(to help prevent creasing) with GOSH prime n refresh illuminating eye roll-on.

2016-04-22 16.59.17

Once my eyelids are all primed and preped i then grab my lunatick cosmetic labs eyeshadow pallette in supernaural. I also grab real techniques metals crease eyeshadow brush, eco tools crease brush, lottie londons blending brush, lottie londons crease brush and finally real techniques blending brush.

First i take my real techniques metal crease brush and dab it into the colour ‘reincarnation’ and run that through the crease making sure its all blended through nicely as this is going to be my transition colour.

2016-04-22 17.01.18

I then take my eco tools crease brush and dab that into ‘ghoulight’ and then running that through the crease too. This is going to create depth as it is slightly darker than reincarnation.

2016-04-22 17.01.44

After blending the shit out of that i took my lottie london crease brush and dabbed that into ‘spook’ and, you guessed it, blended that through the crease creating that deeper darker depth to the eye, bringing it down slightly to the outer corner of the eye.

2016-04-22 17.02.07.jpg

I then go in with ‘myth’ on my lottie london blending brush and pack it all over my lid, exluding the outer corners by blending it in with ‘spook’

2016-04-22 17.02.33

After following that you should end up with something like this.

2016-04-22 17.03.37

I then went in further by adding a little more spook and blending it all out to make it a little bit darker. After all blended out i took my real techniques blending brush with a little bit of myth on it and blended around my eye up to the brow to get rid of the sharpness and define my brow.

And now your eyeshadow is complete! I then went in and lined my eyes with maybelline new yorks matt liner and added a little flick.

2016-04-22 17.04.47.jpg

Now foundation! Today i used GOSH x-ceptional wear foundation in porcelain and blended it in using a dampened down beauty blender. I always dampen down my beauty blenders with salon services protien spray.

After blending the shit out of your face i then start concealing with my urban decay concealer in light/neautral, placing it in all the areas i like to highlight and any blemishes. Then blending out with my beauty blender.

2016-04-22 17.06.39

Then to set my concealer i used my vichy translucent powder with my lottie london powder brush on all places i concealed.

2016-04-22 17.07.07

After im all set, on to my contour! Today i used my lunatick cosmetic labs contour book. I first use this light grey on my lottie london contour brush as a sort of contour transition blending it through my cheekbones forehead and nose.

I then take the grey thats one shade darker and blend that in all places i blended with the other grey. After this i then take a mix of the white and yellow highlight and pack on above everywhere i just contoured.

Then i go in with this lovely deep mauve blush with my spectrum contoured brush and dust over my cheek bones.

2016-04-22 17.09.52.jpg

Now my contour is complete i then go on to finishing my eyes. I curl my lashes then grab my essence lash princess mascara and apply to my lashes. Then forgetting this step as i would usually do before mascara i grab my urban decay eyeliner in vice and line my water line.

Now finally onto my lips! I grabbed my NYX lipliner in chestnut and line my lips bringing it in slightly in the corners. I then took my colour pop liquid to matt lipstick in kapow and applied it to all of my lips except a tiny bit in the middle. In the section i left i dabbed a tiny amount of lunatick cosmetick labs lipslick in ‘coven’ into the centre and blended out to create a slight ombre effect.

I then highlighted my cheek bones forehead and nose with my favourite highlight by shiro cosmetics in white chocolate frog and my real techniques highlight brush. Then to finish it off set my face with loreal infallible fixing mist and i was complete!!

And here is the finished look! Before and after (the power of makeup ey!)

So there you go! Sorry about the long ass post ghouls i just wanted to explain what i did the best i could! Thanks if you made it till the end, like follow and comment if you enjoyed this and i will see you all next time!

Thanks, danii☆

One thought on “How i created todays look!

  1. Love the way you write, especially the line ” after blending the shit out of your face…”lol! You look creepy enough to lure me to try that make-up on. Would be fun to collaborate and do a post with you. Thanks for the follow 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment